“The holly and the ivy,
When they are both full grown
Of all the trees that are in the wood
The holly bears the crown
O the rising of the sun
And the running of the deer
The playing of the merry organ
Sweet singing of the choir”

I thought we would take what will probably be the final blog walk in the park for this year and as you can see greenery may be a bit sparse but I did find some holly and ivy.

There really is quite a bit of ivy and as the trees are stripped bare it really stands out as it wraps itself around the tree trunks.

Not quite as much holly as ivy but I still managed to find a couple of bushes but with absolutely no berries at all. I’m not sure if there were any to start with or if the birds have eaten them all.

It really is quite mild outside today, the day started off bright and dry although it did turn to rain later this afternoon.

However when compared to the weather this time last year, it’s almost tropical!! You can see what the park looked like at just about this time in 2010, here!
Believe me I’m thankful it’s not like that this year!

It has been an enjoyable walk in the park today, it was lovely to get away from all the manic-ness that is this time of year.
Lovely to breath in the fresh air and enjoy nature.

Hope you too can find some time to step back from the madness as well and enjoy some of the simple things in life.

Thank you for walking in the park with me this year, I’m sure we’ll take we’ll take a few more strolls in 2012!

Happy Tuesday everyone. πŸ™‚

