Well I hope like us you all have had a lovely Christmas!

Probably like us you’ve had too many of these!!

I received some beautiful presents, as did everyone in our house, resulting in this ……….

………. huge pile of wrapping paper! You’ll be pleased to know it has all been recycled now!


Boxing Day saw our up-to-that-point quiet Christmas very quickly take a different direction. When our daughter phoned from Paris (the trip was her present from her boyfriend) to announce that they were engaged. They flew out out on Boxing Day afternoon and they return home tomorrow (Thursday) evening, then I’ll be able to get a good look at the ring which I’ve only seen from an iPhone photograph but looks absolutely gorgeous. So I think busy times are ahead!!!

Before I go I just want to let you know that I’m having a little sale over in my shop! There is 15% off everything, just enter ‘WINTERSALE’ at the checkpoint.

I hope you continue to enjoy what’s left of Christmas and 2011.
Thank you all so much for joining me in my little space of blogland during this past year, I hope to ‘see’ you all again in the new year!

I wish you all a very Happy, Healthy and Peaceful New Year!

Here’s to 2012 and the Springtime (whoo hoo)! 🙂

