Well what a good response to the Green Rabbit Calendar (as Kate has named it)!
You all seemed to think it was a good idea to have one winter month and an extra season known as Pre-Spring. Personally I think it’s a great idea and I’m here today with evidence to prove that this isn’t just a fantasy.

All the photos in this post were taken in my garden and greenhouse this afternoon. We have had a beautiful day here today, sunny, bright, blue skies and 10 degrees C, not bad for the beginning of January.

The sun was shining on my greenhouse and it was very pleasantly warm in there, making me think about getting my tomato seeds.

I’m also just itching to get into the flower beds and give them a good tidy up so that the new daffodils have their feet in nicely turned over soil.

Little shoots are happily sprouting out all over the place!

You can even see the new buds on my sycamore tree against this afternoon’s gorgeous blue sky.

This was the sky at exactly 4.30 pm this afternoon, still blue with this evening’s moon, there is now an obvious stretch to our days!

So there you have it, not all in my imagination but there for all to see.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and maybe you’ll get out and about and discover some pre-spring evidence of your own.

Happy weekend! 🙂

