We have had yet another beautiful day here today, this pre-spring season is shaping up to be very lovely indeed.
When the sun is shining in through the windows, it really makes you notice the prettiness all around you, the clear bright light brings out the natural beauty in everything including my gorgeous orchid. I thought I share some more of my January colour with you.

How about these yummy Percy Pig sweets or should I say Veggie Pigs, as Marks & Spencer now make Percy Pigs which are suitable for vegetarians, made without gelantine. What I don’t understand is why don’t they make all their Percy Pigs without gelantine, I mean who wants real pig in their sweets anyway. No one really wants all the leftover bits of pigs boiled up and put into their sweets, surely!! Sorry if you find this a bit disgusting but I do see it as one of my missions in life to convert everyone to vegetarianism.

You’re probably wondering what on earth these are, well they’re cat toys, homemade cat toys to be precise. I made them to give the kittens a bit of fun and stimulation and I’m happy to say they have been well received. We had bought them something similar before and after examining them I thought I could make my own as they all eventually disappear into the garden. It is very entertaining watching them play with them!

I couldn’t do a colour post without a bit of yarn and this lot was a little bargain at only £1.50 a ball, I know I didn’t really need it but what’s that got to with anything. It’s a cotton/linen mix and will be lovely for some spring/summer corsages.

The yarn wasn’t my only impulse buy, I just had to have these pretty beads for no reason other than the fact that I love green!!

Finally my last little bit of January colour is my current knitting project which is a cushion. I have to do something fun in between my spring cleaning which is still on-going – slowly. I can’t say I’m loving it but I’m getting through it, I even have enlisted other family members to the cause. I can’t say they’re willing helpers but why should I have all the fun! 😉 Anyway they say ‘many hands make light work’, don’t they!!

Thanks as always for ‘dropping in’, hope you all have a lovely week with a bit of sunshine and some colour too. 🙂

