Well hello again, I never meant to be away this long but thanks to a very sick laptop being able to join you all in blogland came to a very abrupt standstill! It all seems to be going ok again but it took a while to get it all sorted out, even getting my photos on this afternoon was a mission as everything has changed and I’m not very good at change I’m afraid. It’s so good to be back again though, I have missed my blogging, it felt like all my friends were at a party and I hadn’t been invited, I felt a bit left out!!

So what have I been up to in my absence, well I’m still at my spring cleaning but that is so boring I’m not even going to talk about it. I have been doing a little crochet, some little flowers have been made for a little idea I have for my shop. I hope to do a shop update in February after my 15% off sale which is still on until the end of January.

I’ve been doing a little shopping too! I bought a lovely piece of Orla Kiely fabric which I intend to use in one of my bags and I also purchased one of Beth’s gorgeous lavender birds. Have a look at the The Linen Cat shop to see all Beth’s lovely creations.

I love this little spring corner of my living room and the scent of lavender everytime I walk past the little bird is wonderful.

I’m still keeping an eye on the sky for Annie’s project. This photo was taken last Monday afternoon.

I’ve also managed to finish the front of my cushion I just need to get it blocked. It’s a Kaffe Fasset pattern which I got as a kit a few years back as a gift from Rowan International for renewing my membership. It lay in a drawer until a couple of weeks ago when I decided to give it a go!

The downside to the project is the endless ends which need sewn in, I think I’ll have to leave them for a day when I’m really in the mood for sewing!!

And finally we have had a birthday in the family this week. It was my son’s birthday yesterday and we celebrated with a lovely Thai meal last night.

So there you have it my week without the internet! Strangely I thought I would have managed to get more done without the distraction of the world wide web which just goes to prove that I don’t waste time on my computer afterall (perhaps I would have got less cleaning and sorting done though) !! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a lovely weekend, it is nice to be back at the party! ๐Ÿ™‚

