This post is an antidote to all the other ‘white’ UK posts that are about today. Despite a dreadful weather forecast for the weekend, I’m happy to say we got rain and 8 degrees C. I can’t believe I was actually happy with rain but I was and in comparison to last weeks temperatures 8 deg C seemed almost warm!

Yesterday was so nice we managed to get a walk in the park and as our weather is still behaving itself I am still in pre-spring mode!

Lots of little clumps of snowdrops and crocuses bringing cheery colour can be found throughout the park.

Little catkins are appearing too.

The geese always welcome human visitors, on the off chance that there might be some bread.

I must admit that the geese are my favourite birds in the park, they have lots of attitude!

Of course there are lots of other wildfowl on the lake and they enjoy all the attention they get especially on a Sunday.

Although the trees appear to still be very bare on close inspection lots of little buds are forming.

So if you have been snowbound this weekend I hope you enjoyed your little walk with me in what seems to have been the part of the UK with the best weather (for a change)!

Today has been even nicer, with a lovely blue sky and a sun that actually has a bit of warmth to it!

R.J. has found himself a little spot at the corner of our garage in which to enjoy the sun.

Before I go I would like to thank Sally from Lavender Attic for very kindly awarding me the Versatile Blogger Award. I’m not going to do a list of things about myself as I have done this a couple of times before and I’m sure you know all about my likes and dislikes by now. I’m also not going to single out a group of bloggers to pass the award on to either as I love so many blogs and couldn’t narrow them down, so this is for all of you. Thanks again Sally for being so kind!

Wishing you all a lovely week with hopefully a bit of sunshine! ๐Ÿ™‚

