I love this time of year, when all the pretty little primula are for sale everywhere! They’re just the thing to brighten up a dull day with their beautiful colours.

I couldn’t resist these this morning when at the greengrocers to buy my fruit and veg. I’m looking forward to tidying up my window boxes and pots and getting them all planted.


It’s no secret how much I adore flowers and how inspiring I find them. I just couldn’t resist having a go at making my own crochet primula……..

Just before I go I want to thank the lovely Susana of La Ventana Azul for awarding me the Versatile Blogger Award. Susana is very fortunate to live in Barcelona one of my favourite places. Thank you, I appreciate your kindness.

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend. I hope for those of you with snow it warms up a bit, we’ve had 10 degrees here today, so no complaints from me!
Thanks as always for visiting and your lovely comments.

Happy weekend! πŸ™‚

