I thought I would share some new makes with you today as they fit in nicely with February 14th!

I’ve made a new bag in a varigated yarn in shades of red, orange and pink.

The bag has a little lacy corsage with a crocheted centre and some sparkly beads, the corsage can be removed and worn separately. The bag lining is a cream and red stripe cotton which I bought in a lovely Japanese fabric shop in Barcelona last year.

I’ve made three new corsages as well. A pink rolled rose with a handmade needlecord leaf on a long silver-plated brooch pin, a red corsage crocheted in the same yarn as the bag is knitted in with a red and beige check hand covered button and another little lacy corsage with a pink crochet centre and a little pearl to finish it off. They are all available in my shop.

Of course just because they’re all red, pink and lacy doesn’t mean they can’t be used all year round. Romance isn’t just for today!!! 😉

Sending you all lots of love this Valentine’s Day!!! XXX 🙂

