You will have seen all of these corsages at one stage or other over the past couple of weeks. Today however I’ve managed to put the finishing touches to all of them and hopefully I’ll get them into my shop over the weekend.

I joined all the little crocheted primula together and added a leaf that I sewed using needlecord. I made another one using a linen mix yarn and filled the centre with little brassy beads.

Teal cotton yarn was used for this brooch with a lovely teal bead for the centre and the final one is made using grey wool/alpaca mix yarn trimmed with pink merino wool with sparkly beads at the centre.

I took my photos in the greenhouse today as the light was good and it cuts out any sudden breezes but there is always at least one cat or other who wants to get in on the act. I was ably assisted today by photographic assistant extraordinaire, Charlie! šŸ™‚

Well the weather has been lovely again today and it looks like tomorrow is to be the same.
I think spring is in the air!!!

Have a lovely weekend whatever you get up to and whatever the weather and I’ll ‘see’ you all next week! šŸ™‚

