In the past couple of weeks I have been very fortunate in receiving many lovely things including gifts from family and friends, giveaway wins and little gifts to myself!


I received some beautiful gifts from my husband, son and daughter for Mother’s Day and I’d like to thank all three of them very much for being so kind! There were some sweets too but they didn’t make it to the photographs!!!

Recently the postman delivered this gorgeous covered notebook to me, it was a gift from my lovely friend Pam. Pam covered the notebook in a beautiful rabbit print fabric in a colour that is very dear to my heart! Check out Pam’s lovely creations here and here.
Thank you so much Pam, I love it! šŸ™‚

One day when reading my bloggy friend Jane’s blog, I found she had just listed this beautiful bag charm in her shop and I immediately had to have it. In fact I bought it so quickly Jane actually wondered where it had disappeared to in her listings, I think that maybe she thought she had deleted it when listing it! šŸ™‚

I enter many blog giveaways and there are so many beautiful items offered by lots of lovely blogs, usually though I’m not lucky enough to win. However when another of my lovely blog friends Mia had a recent giveaway, I was one of the lucky winners and was very fortunate to win this beautiful felted pouch. Isn’t it gorgeous, go have a look here to see Mia’s other lovely creations!
Thank you so much Mia! šŸ™‚

Mia recently created a sweet little treasury over on Etsy called Run Rabbit Run Rabbit. Now everyone knows my love for these little creatures and when I spotted this pretty little brooch I couldn’t resist and it had to be mine! It was from Silk Purse, Sow’s Ear and they have other rabbity items too (oh dear!!!).

I came by this absolutley gorgeous little block via a giveaway too over on Annie’s blog. Unfortunately though I didn’t win this giveaway but I had to have my block anyway. The prize was to design your own block (colour and word) and then the very, very clever Fee from Chipper Nelly would make it for you. I had chosen a green block with ‘rabbit’ on it for obvious reasons and I contacted Fee and arranged for her to make it for me.

It arrived beautifully wrapped with it’s own pretty little bunny tag! You can find more of Fee’s lovely blocks in her ‘Not on the High Street’ shop and check out her Flickr photosteam for more beauties!

Finally I have to warn you I am now in full Easter mode, I just couldn’t not buy this pretty green glass egg on Saturday, I do love this time of year! ‘C’ seems to go on for about 4 months a year but Easter just goes by in a flash, I want it to go slowly so I can enjoy it all the more!

So as you can see I have been a very lucky girl of late. I have given you lots of links today so why don’t you have a look, maybe spoil yourselves, you know you deserve it! šŸ™‚

It really is like summertime here today, hope you all are enjoying this sunny springtime Monday.

Have a good week, thanks for stopping by and if you haven’t done so already don’t forget to put your name in the hat for my giveaway! šŸ™‚

