Now I know I said there wasn’t going to be any more holiday posts but this one really is a shopping post.

The above photo shows some of my French shopping.

I just had to visit the beautiful La Droguerie for some yarn and fabric shopping. I also paid Phildar a visit too, I love their yarns as well!

Then there are the markets, where I picked up the gorgeous buttons in the photo.

I also love all the lovely linens and ceramics that are available to buy, all of them are so tempting and many of them so inexpensive.

For example the jug in the photo above was only 4 euros and the little linen cloth that it is standing on was only 99 cents, how about that for a bargain!!!

I was also thinking of you my bloggy friends when I was away and how lovely it would be to bring you all a little holiday souvenir, well that would have been a bit difficult but what I did do was bring some things for a holiday souvenir giveaway!

There are two French vintage inspired postcards and a little net of French lavender up for grabs.

Now how do you enter the giveaway, well you can’t, not anymore, it’s already over and a winner has been picked!!! So you’re wondering how you missed it, well truth is you probably haven’t. I decided that it would be a surprise giveaway and all those lovely people who commented on my three holiday posts were entered into the draw. If you commented on all three posts you had three entries, twice gave you two entries, etc.

In total there were 44 entries (entries closed midnight Mon 28th May, British Summer Time) with number 1 being the first comment on my first holiday post and number 44 being the last comment on my third holiday post.

Using the Random Number Generator the winner picked was ……………………………………

comment number four who was Jooles from Sew Sweet Violet!!
I’ll be in touch with you Jooles for your details.

Thank you all again for the lovely comments on my holiday posts, sorry there wasn’t a gift for you all! I actually liked doing the giveaway this way, I think I may do it this way again.

Happy Tuesday everyone, thanks as always for ‘dropping in’ to see me, I hope you all have a wonderful week with lots of sunshine! πŸ™‚

