Yesterday afternoon we paid a visit to the world famous Old Bushmills Distillery, the oldest working whiskey distillery in Ireland.

And what was our reason for visiting this facinating destination?

Well this time it wasn’t to do the tour and whiskey tasting (I have to say though, Bushmills are extremely generous with their free samples;))

No this time we were there for ‘Bushmills Live’, a music festival celebrating local music.

So not only was there homegrown whiskey but homegrown talent too!

Of course if we’re talking homegrown talent, that means General Fiasco were most definitely there! πŸ™‚

Some more local talent that some of you who are into your popular music might recognise ~ Snow Patrol! I have to say they were amazing!!! Thanks go to my OH for the band photos, my little camera couldn’t cope with smoke machines and strange lighting.

Can I just say that I’m not sponsored by Bushmills Distillery or the Northern Ireland Tourist Board just proud of our local talent and industrial history!

It really was a lovely evening out and although overcast it did stay dry which is more than I can say for today! It looks like late autumn outside. I heard on the radio today that we are to get the equivalent of 2 months rain in the next 3 weeks!! I do hope they’ve got that one wrong!

Wishing you all a great weekend. πŸ™‚

