The little box pictured above arrived in the post today. I have been eagerly awaiting it’s arrival since finding out that I was lucky enough to be one of the winners in the lovely Emma’s of Silverpebble giveaway!!

Just look at the beautiful necklace that I was so lucky to win. Isn’t it stunning!! I do feel so fortunate to own one of Emma’s amazing creations.

As I’m sure many of you already know I do love my greens and blues and this necklace looks like it was just made for me!
Please do go and have a look at Emma’s wonderful shop to see for yourselves the beautiful jewellery she makes.

And here is the lovely lady herself!! She was featured in July’s Country Living Magazine, you can see in the background the beautiful beach hut that is Emma’s studio, set in her fantastic garden.

Thank you so much Emma for the gorgeous necklace, I really love it!!!

I also received more bloggy kindness this week when my lovely friend Mia awarded me the Sunshine Blog Award!! Now if there is something needed around here it’s sunshine!!
There are a couple of rules with this award. Firstly there are a number of questions to be answered, however I answered a similar set of questions a few months ago with another award, so if you really want to know my answers (they’re not that exciting!) you can find them at the bottom of this post. Secondly I have to pass it on to 10 deserving bloggers now this is where I usually fail as I can’t pick just 10. In fact Mia did a really good job of picking a lot of my favourite blogs and her blog is one of my favs too. So I’m going to opt out of this and award it to everyone on my blogroll!
Thank you so much Mia for being so kind and for the award.

Enjoy the rest of your week folks and thanks as always for stopping by! 🙂

