Blue and grey have been pretty much the colours of the week. One minute the sky was blue then very quickly it turned a deep grey, the heavens open and it poured!!

It’s not just been the ‘bright blue before the storm’ colour of blue either, we have had the dark navy blue of an angry thundery sky too.

It’s no secret how much I love a bright blue sky and sunshine but I also love a thunderstorm! There’s something quite exciting about an electrical storm but when it’s over I like the bright blue sky to come back again. It’s the rain that begins in the morning and stays all day I don’t like.

I think my crochet flowers this week have been influenced by the skies as they all have been blue and grey, the blue being of the thundery kind!

Well here we are at the beginning of another weekend and almost at the end of another month!! Where does it all go to???
It’s been lovely to have you visit this week, have a wonderful blue sky weekend. 🙂

