This beautiful flower surprised me this week, I’m not sure when I put the bulb in or if it was supposed to be this colour but I wasn’t expecting it anyway.

The border that it is growing in is one that I have been working on for a couple of years, I want it to be a cottage garden type of bed and gradually it’s getting there. I tend to put bulbs, plants and seedlings in every so often to try and create the image I have in my head but as some of them don’t actually do anything until the following year, I forget what I have planted. This gorgeous lily is one of those plants! A very pleasant surprise.

It even looks good after a shower of rain!!

I then went in search for some cotton yarn in the same beautiful colour of the lily. It’s not just plants that I forget about, I also forget what yarn I have in my stash!! I found this lovely burgundy cotton and along with some pale pink cotton, a vintage button and some little faux pearls I came up with this brooch.

I have added it to my Etsy shop where I also have a summer sale on at the moment. Just enter SUMMER12 at the checkout for 10% off until the end of July. I have also reduced some of the brooches in my shop, so there will be an extra 10% off on top of that.

Enjoy the rest of the week and thanks as always for dropping in to visit me here.
Fingers crossed that the Jet Stream gets on the move quickly so that summer can return!

