Pretty post in both senses of the word, ‘post’ as in delivered by the postman and I hope when you see all these lovely things you’ll agree that this blog ‘post’ was indeed a pretty one too.

I love Etsy, so many beautiful things to part you from your money, that ‘commit to buy’ button is a dangerous thing!! During July I have been pushing that button quite a bit and I have included some of my purchases here so that you can check out some gorgeous shops.

I have also been lucky enough to win a couple of pretty giveaways too and I have included those as well. So lets get started!

The beautiful hare pictured above is Mademoiselle Bloom and she has come to live with me all the way from the Loire Valley, not sure I would be happy to leave the Loire Valley but she does seem to have settled in and as she is a garden lover she was happy to pose among the nasturtiums. She was made by the very talented Stephanie whose shop you can find here.Stephanie writes the beautiful blog Millefeuilles and I have watched her make her hares over the past few months waiting for the time that they would appear in her shop. I have to say they didn’t hang around for very long and were all snapped up very quickly indeed.

Just look at the pretty embroidery on Mademoiselle Bloom’s feet.

On a recent visit to Stephanie’s blog I admired this lovely little drawing by her daughter Héloïse and said that if she decided to produce cards from it I would definitely buy one, so imagine my delight when in the box along side Mademoiselle Bloom I found the original drawing, I was thrilled. It’s one of those drawings that no matter how often you look at it you find something new! Thank you so much Héloïse!!

Another one of my recent purchases is this pair of beautiful little earrings. The photo doesn’t really show the colour very well as they are a pale duck egg blue. I bought them from Linkel Designs a great little shop with lots of lovely jewellery.

Some more jewellery this time by my lovely blogging friend Simone. Simone has quite recently opened her shop and sells cards, gift tags and jewellery. I just needed this bracelet as soon as I saw it!!

Now I’m no stranger to Pomadour’s Craft Cafe. I love Japanese crochet books, they are works of art in their own right.

So many fantastic things to make in this book!

Now on to the giveaway wins! I have been very fortunate lately on the giveaway front!

This beautiful package arrived from the lovely Madelief. Madelief’s blog is one of the prettiest around and definitely worth a visit if you haven’t done so already.

I was so lucky to win this brilliant Vintage Tea Party book full of all sorts of wonderful recipes and ideas. Thank you so much Madelief!

My final show and tell is this amazing corsage which arrived just a couple of days ago and was a surprise giveaway win from Gina another lovely bloggy friend. Gina creates beautiful textile work and makes wonderful cakes too!!! She is also on Etsy here. Thank you Gina, I love it and have been wearing it ever since it arrived!

So there you have it, my recent pretty post. I have given you lots of links to check out, maybe you too will be tempted to ‘commit to buy’!!

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend, the sun is shining at the moment which is great and Team GB are climbing the medal table which is fantastic!! Thanks as always for your visits.

Happy weekend. 🙂

