Be warned this post contains large amounts of yellow!!!

Well we have had a sunshine week and my beautiful sunflowers are out in all their glory enjoying the amazing weather. They really are sunshine in flower form and my absolute favourite flower.



I took these photos over a number of days to capture this sunflower opening.

This is the view I get when looking out of my kitchen window, certainly makes the boring tasks more bearable looking out at this.

Have you ever seen a more happy flower!

I did warn you that there was going to be a lot of yellow!

As you can see I spent a bit of time taking photos of my sunflowers this afternoon but none takes the place of one of my favourite photos ever. I took it a couple of years ago, you can see it here. I haven’t had a photo opportunity like it this year yet, there’s still time though if this gorgeous weather continues.

You knew this was coming didn’t you!! When I finished with the camera I brought my yarn and hook outside and made two little sunflowers while enjoying the sun (and my sunflowers).

Here we are at the end of another week and almost at the end of the London Olympics too. I will be sad when they’re over they have been great and London has done an amazing job of hosting them. Well done to Team GB too for an excellent medal total and fingers crossed more to come before it’s all over.

Thank you all so much for your visits and lovely comments.

Have a wonderful weekend and enjoy the Olympic Closing Ceremony! 🙂

