It has been all neutrals here this week!

I started squares for a new autumn blanket, now I know I still have my spotty blanket on the go but I just fancied a wee change (you know how it is). The squares will become less neutral as I go along as I add more autumnal colours but the centres are all going to be ecru. I’m starting it now so that it will be ready for autumn and not that I think autumn is near you understand, as we all know according to the ‘Green Rabbit’ calender autumn doesn’t begin until October!!!

I’m also knitting up my gorgeous Sparrow yarn. This is my third attempt at using this yarn, the first shawl I started I didn’t warm to at all, nothing wrong with the pattern, just me! I then frogged the lot and started to crochet a scarf but I didn’t like that either, so off I went to Ravelry in search of a pattern that I liked and would do justice to this beautiful yarn and this is the pattern that I found and I’m using this variation. I’m loving it, so I think I’m finally putting my lovely ‘Sparrow’ to good use!!

My last bit of neutral crafting are two new little brooches which I have made using Rowan Handknit cotton and this is where the zing comes in, I bought these two little citrus buttons in my local yarn shop this week, just because I loved them! I think they bring the cream cotton to life.

Let’s hope we have some zing in the sky this weekend, it has been in short supply this week that’s for sure!! After the wild and windy weather we have had the garden is like a diaster area with debris everywhere and it’s really annoying me having to look out at it. So some good weather would be nice if only to get my garden tidied.

Hope you all have a zingy weekend! 🙂

