Some little applique flowers that I have been crocheting this week, I can’t seem to get away from these colours, I love them! 🙂

It’s a long weekend in the UK this weekend and as it’s my OH’s birthday on the bank holiday Monday and my birthday and our wedding anniversary next month it’s the time of year we like to treat ourselves to a little city break.

So early on Sunday morning we’re taking ourselves off to Edinburgh for a few days and I’m really looking forward to it, Edinburgh is one of my favourite cities. Then when we return we have a family wedding so I’ll probably not be back here until the beginning of September with my tales of Auld Reekie.

September!!!

How scary is that!!!

Have yourselves a wonderful weekend and if you’re in the UK enjoy your extra day!

‘See’ you soon! 🙂

