I love of flowers!

This statement will come as no surprise to those of you who visit here regularly but it’s not just garden flowers, I love wildflowers too!

During the summer I have been photographing wildflowers wherever I found myself ~ country lanes, seaside, park!

Looking back at the photos I do wonder where the summer has gone. Some of these photos I took over 2 months ago and yet it only seems such a short time ago.

Just some of the many flowers I’ve photographed during the summer and lovely to see that it didn’t rain all the time!

I have lots of books on wildflowers too, some of them from my childhood. One of them is the Ladybird Book of British Wildflowers, the one above though isn’t my original one it’s another one I picked up a little while ago in a secondhand book shop.

Why did I want a second one??

Well I wanted it so that I could send it to the very clever Fee to work her magic and make me these beautiful blocks ………………………

Aren’t they brilliant??


I think I’m right in saying that Fee enjoys a commission, her blocks are also available from her shop.

Her work is amazing!!

I don’t suppose there will be many more opportunities for sunny wildflower photos from now on, at least I have my blocks to look at!

The air is definitely a lot cooler but at least the sun shone today, let’s hope it continues to do so over the weekend.

Happy weekend and as always thanks for visiting! 🙂

