Well here we are in not only a new week but a new month and a new season! As you all know October marks the beginning of autumn in the Green Rabbit calender.

How did I celebrate the new season ~ by going to the seaside!

My husband had the day off work and we headed to the shores of Belfast Lough, had some lunch and a walk on the beach.

It was breezy and cool but not freezing cold and there was the odd fleeting shower but it soon moved on with the breeze.

This beach is a beachcombers dream with so many shells, stones and my favourite, sea glass.

This is my little bag of treasure from today!

Even though walking the beach and picking up shells seems like a summer pursuit, the signs of the new season are all around.

The leaves are changing colour ………….

and there are berries aplenty.

So my new week, new month and new season has got off to a good start!!

Hope yours has too! 🙂

