We have had a variety of weather today, I suppose that’s autumn for you!

This morning it was all very Keats with it’s ‘mists and mellow fruitfulness’.

It actually was very misty and every cobweb ever spun by a spider was on display.

There’s something very pretty about a misty morning but it was a bit chilly for taking photographs!

However as is quite usually the norm after a misty start, the sun came out and the afternoon was beautiful, warm even in the sunshine. I even managed a quick read and a cup of tea outside, in October, brilliant.

I then did a bit of garden tidying assisted as always by my constant companion …

Charlie! πŸ™‚

Gardening finished and washing collected from the line I went inside to get tea started, next thing the sky turned black, the heavens opened and the rain bounced off the road all accompanied by thunder and lightning!!!!

Three different types of weather in the one day!

Well they do say variety is the spice of life but I still think I prefer the sunshine best and I think so does Charlie!

I leave you with a little lady I finished this week, her name surprisingly enough, is Autumn and she’s off to live in France. I wonder if I could sneak into the package with her!

Have a wonderful autumnal weekend everyone, thanks as always for visiting. πŸ™‚

