This really is my kind of October, the weather here these past few days has been beautiful. I know I probably shouldn’t speak too soon as it could all change very quickly and I think I heard something on the weather forecast last night about rain but I really didn’t pay too much heed to it! I’m in denial!!

This was the sky here this morning and apart from the slight autumnal chill in the air it did seem like a summer’s day. You have no idea how much that makes me happy. If only we could get through the end of the year like this! Wishful thinking, I know!

My garden is very happy too, it’s still producing ‘summer’ flowers.


I spent most of yesterday afternoon preening and tidying in the garden, definitely good for the soul!

The bright days certainly make it much easier photographing items for my my shop too.

Just some little autumn brooches that I’ve finished!

Well I hope wherever you are you get to see some sunshine today.

Happy Tuesday! πŸ™‚

