Well as expected the good weather we’ve been having for the past week ended yesterday with a grey, wet and miserable day. It was a day where the lights had to be on all day! Thankfully the lovely weather has returned today and I hope it continues over the weekend, autumn looks so much better in the sunshine.

Yesterday however was a day where the only thing for it was to light the fire, cosy in and get the crochet out.

I’m still working on my ‘Autumn Colours’ blanket, looking at the photo it looks like I have pink in it but it really is a coral shade, I don’t do pink. It’s a mix of browns, coral, peach, rust, mustard, beige and cream.

I’m also working on a third little autumn inspired bunny, you can see her here putting her feet up, hopefully I’ll get her finished over the weekend. She follows on from Autumn and this little lady …………………..

This is Penny Pumpkin, just finished this week and off to live in Buckinghamshire!

So from Penny and myself, have yourselves a wonderful weekend and thanks as always for your visits and lovely comments!

Oh and if you need some advice on how to chill out and relax, just see this fellow, he’s an expert…………..

Happy weekend from RJ too !!! 🙂

