It has a been while since we had a little walk in ‘my park’! I took my camera with me yesterday when I went on my Sunday afternoon walk so that I could share with you how beautiful it is at this time of year. We had yet another sunny day, I can’t believe how fortunate we have been with the weather this October.

You can compare the above photo with this one, just to see the change!


There was lots of autumn colour about and Sunday was a good day to visit as the park staff wouldn’t have been sweeping up the leaves over the weekend so there were plenty to kick about and walk through.


Always lots of wildlife no matter what time of the year it is!

It wasn’t all gold, russet and brown though, there was still lots of greenery and plenty of berries for the birds to feast on over the coming months.

I do love the colours of autumn, they are my favourite colours of all.


I don’t think I would ever tire of this place and I feel so lucky that it’s only a ten minute walk from my front door.

The sky was beautiful yesterday too, blue with white whispy clouds. Autumn has definitely won me over this year!!

I do hope you enjoyed your autumn walk in my park!

It was still dry and mild today although no sun to speak off, I managed a day in the garden (always good), apparently though it’s going to get quite cold by the end of the week.

Have a great week, whatever you get up to! 🙂

