Garden

It has been a lovely week, weatherwise and I’ve had plenty of opportunity to get outside into the garden. It’s a strange mix at the moment as the leaves are changing colour and the berries are out on the shrubs but at the same time there are still strawberries ripening!

Food

I couldn’t resist taking a pic of these oranges, I love a full fruit basket, I love how it looks however it doesn’t stay like that for very long, it soon gets eaten but then that’s what it’s for! There has been a bit of chocolate cake baking and a bit of toffee apple eating, a bit too much some would say!

Cats

What would a week be without the kits. Clockwise from top left, Charlie, Jessie and Lily.

Flowers

Flowers inside and surprisingly outside too. My cosmos is in full bloom, long may it last.

Nature

I spotted this flock of geese flying over the house yesterday, I might have missed them completely if it hadn’t been for the noise they were making, such a lot of honking!!! The little snail was snoozing in my flower border this afternoon, just as long as he goes somewhere else for his tea! As for the other photo, I have no idea at all what they are. I’m guessing they are eggs of some sort, there were a lot of big slugs round about them but if anyone knows what they are I would love to know.

Crochet

Crochet! A week wouldn’t be a week be without crochet! The bunnies, I know you’ve seen them all before, were out in the garden for a photoshoot for Facebook and I made some new crocheted brooches too.

Well as you will have worked out by now I’ve been having a little play about with PicMonkey today, it was fun sorting out my photos into little groups.

So that was my week, not a lot different to most of my weeks but that’s the way I like it!

I hope you all a lovely weekend, keep warm as it’s going to get a lot colder over the next few days and thanks as always for your much appreciated visits and lovely comments!!! 🙂

