It’s a grey, damp and very chilly Sunday, time to seek out some of life’s comforts I think. This is the first time in three weeks that we have all been around the table as a family for Sunday lunch as my son has been away on tour with his band. An apple pie has been baked for pudding as it’s definitely a day for comfort eating!

A new book arrived in the post this week, so as the fire is lit a little book browsing is on the agenda.

Just while I’m on the subject of lovely things arriving in the post, I thought I would share my latest purchase from the lovely Mia, I just had to have it! Have a wee look in Mia’s shop to see all her beautiful creations, actually I see she has put another bunny bag in there ~ stop tempting Mia!! Nothing like a bit of fireside internet shopping. πŸ˜‰

I’m also in the mood for some Christmas crafting after purchasing these goodies yesterday, I know this will come as a complete surprise to those of you who know that I’m never this festive this early!!

I also have some ideas for some Christmas bunnies too!

So looking outside it seems the perfect day for some cosy living and I have plenty at hand for that today. The televison is good this evening too with all the result shows and Downton Abbey (the last in the series, how did that go so quickly).

Hope you’re having a relaxing, comfort filled Sunday too! πŸ™‚

