What a grey month November has been so far, I have to say I really dislike the month of November for this very reason. It’s always grey, the weather is grim and the daylight is in short supply.

These photos were taken in my garden in the middle of the day. Grey!!!

I’ve been in search for something to brighten my day, even dying flowers provide a bit of colour on a miserable November day.

Baking a cake helped a bit too. Yogurt cake using a mandarin yogurt and covering the top with orange flavoured icing. You can find the recipe in this post.

The latest bunny I’m working on is helping to bring a little cheer too!

She’ll soon be ready, I’m just getting her little outfit finished.

I did find one bit of hope in my gloomy garden today, the tips of daffodils just breaking through the soil.

Difficult as it was I did manage to find a little brightness on a gloomy, grey November day.

I still wish it was spring though!!! (sigh)

I’ll leave you on a really positive note, it’s only 44 days until the Winter Solstice and then we can start to reclaim our daylight back!!! Happy days! 🙂

