Don’t worry about me I’m not feeling low and this is not going to be a miserable post!

The blue I’m referring to is the colour I have surrounded myself with today. I’m working with blues yarns making this ……….

A bag which I started at the Debbie Abrahams’s workshop I attended on Saturday. I had a lovely time, a day filled with just knitting (and food)! The little bag is designed to brush up on Fairisle skills, along with colour knitting, knitting in the round, cabling and beading. So lots of balls in the air (metaphorical and yarn) at the one time. I really love Fairisle knitting and that’s what I really wanted to practice, making sure I got my weaving in on the back correct and I hope I did!!!
Maybe I could practice a bit more and make some bunny sweaters, nothing too large.


Bunny silhouette ch…

$22.00

Retro Glass bobby p…

$12.00

BLUEBELL Rabbit Toy…

$4.90

Felted bag pouch li…

$32.00

Nellie, coastal cot…

$37.00

Moonlight Christmas…

$3.50

Bird pocket organis…

$16.90

French Cream Bunny …

$85.00

Whimsical Granny Ch…

$25.00

Skye Bleau Dutch Bu…

$36.00

Baby Boy Greetings …

$2.50

Lavender sachets –…

$18.00

Ascii Bunny Rabbit …

$15.00

Purse, Cat Coin Pur…

$18.00

Lepus

$11.00

Little Traveler Mou…

$58.00

Treasury tool supported by the dog house

Inspired by my blue yarn and Jane’s lovely Etsy treasury from yesterday I decided to curate an Etsy Treasury (something I haven’t done in a while) called Monday Blues.

There are lots of my favourite creations, shops and people in this treasury! Just click on any of the little photos and it will take you directly to that shop.

So lots of blue today the only thing missing, sadly, is a blue sky, after a lovely day yesterday we’re back to grey, wet and dismal again.

Wishing you all a lovely week, with perhaps a blue sky along the way! 🙂