I know last year I said with regard to craft fairs “never again” but when I was asked to attend one last week I relented and went along anyway!

I’m happy to say I’m quite glad I did attend as I did quite well. I didn’t make a huge effort after last year, just closed my Etsy shop for the evening put a cloth over the table and my Green Rabbit Design sign up and that was it. Sometimes less is more! As it was a community event and the craft fair was an attraction there was no table fee either.

I sold quite a few brooches, all my bags except one and all my bunnies apart from one as well. However the most important thing to come out of the evening was the interest in my rabbits and about how many I would have for sale in the future. I could have taken orders but didn’t want to put that pressure on myself and lose the fun of making them. As one lady put it “can we order them or do we have to wait for them to be born”, my answer was of course, you have to wait until they’re born but I thought that was a lovely way of putting it and exactly how I want it to be.

So as a result of the fair my shop has had a bit of a clear out, I have added some new Christmas brooches but I have decided to have a little sale until the end of the month. Just enter CHRISTMAS2012 at the checkout to receive 20% off, it will be available until midnight on Friday. You can find my shop here.

Anyhow I hope you’ve all had a good weekend and that you haven’t suffered too much from the horrible weather that has hit parts of the UK, we have been very fortunate here with just some frost and fog.

Hopefully this week (the last week of autumn!) will be kinder to everyone!

Happy new week! 🙂

