DSCN8618

We have lost our blue skies today, it’s cold, wet and grey but I’m surrounding myself with flowers to keep in the pre~spring frame of mind!!

These beautiful paper white narcissus are brightening the kitchen.

DSCN8621

I have these cheerful and long~lasting Peruvian lilies on my dining room table.

DSCN8623

And I have a window box full of pretty primula on my kitchen window sill which should last if the cats don’t sit on them!!!!

DSCN8622

I have also been buying some gorgeous floral fabric too with dreams of some flowery bunny skirts! All the above fabrics with the exception of the crocus print came from this little Ebay shop, it has very reasonable prices and postage costs, just in case you’re in fabric buying mode!

DSCN8617

Wishing you all a happy Wednesday and fear not we’re half~way through January now and ‘real’ spring is near! 🙂

