DSCN8783

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Not being the most romantic person in the world, Valentine’s Day usually means sweets and chocolates to me rather than love. What with Pancake Tuesday and Valentines Day all falling in the one week this year it has been quite a treat filled few days!!!

I must say though I did receive some of my favourite perfume from my Hb!

DSCN8804

What a lovely day it is today after what has been a quite grey, wet and cold period, today is bright and the temperature is quite pleasant.

Primrose Collage

My little primula are very happy indeed!

I’m still waiting for some of my garden bulbs to bloom though, I’m sure I had some out before this time last year.

DSCN8789

I was very lucky this week to receive this pretty little brooch which I won in a giveaway. It was made by the talented Claire Garland from Dot Pebbles! If you love little knitted animals and toys you’ll love Claire’s blog, I have actually been very lucky on Claire’s blog because a few weeks back I was also lucky enough to win this beautiful pattern too. Claire has written quite a few books which you can find here. You can also find her here, here and here.

I’m fortunate in that as my name begins with ‘V’ it means I can wear my little brooch all year round and not just on Valentine’s Day!

Aimee Collage

I’ve finished my fourth and final Valentine girl, for this year anyway.

Her name is Aimee which is from the French je-taime (I love you) and means beloved friend, quite appropriate don’t you think.

DSCN8807

Well, as I started with some sweeties for Valentines Day, I thought I’d finish with some too!!

Have a lovely rest-of-the-week and a wonderful weekend, thanks as always for all your visits and encouraging comments!

And again Happy Valentine’s Day !!! 🙂

