DSCN8825

It used to be I never won anything, not a thing no matter how many competitions or giveaways I entered it was always someone else who was the lucky one.

Lately though this seems to have changed as I have been so lucky to win so many lovely things.

DSCN8823

Last month I received an email from Jane Crowfoot letting me know that I had won the above competition which I had entered at the end of last year in Simply Crochet magazine.

I had forgotton all about entering but I was absolutely thrilled to win such a brilliant prize, worth £195!!!

DSCN8829

Just as my daughter was leaving the house one morning last week she shouted in “Mum I have just signed for a parcel for you from the postman”. It was quite a heavy box and I couldn’t think what it was I had ordered, nothing came to mind. My daughter delayed her departure as she was just as nosy curious to see what it was too.

When the box was opened this wonderful array of yarn was revealed. Thirty one balls of Rowan Cotton Glacé, a yarn I love, in colours which could have been picked for me personally!

There is something so wonderful about this much colourful yarn all in the one place. Breathtaking actually!

DSCN8826

As it is a crochet-along I’m not sure exactly what it is I’m making yet. I do know that it is a Persian and Islamic inspired design hence the wonderful yarn colours. I receive my first set of patterns by email next week and then once a month until July, so looking forward to that.

DSCN8831

I also know that it involves beading as these three packets of gorgeous Debbie Abraham Beads arrived with the delicious yarn.

DSCN8812

So haven’t I been a lucky girl!! I just hope I can do the project justice and most importantly keep up with it.

My home is upside down at the moment as we are about to get a new kitchen fitted! I am so looking forward to my new kitchen, just not the upheaval that will go with it. Everything that lives in the kitchen is now distributed throughout the rest of the house. It’s a nightmare and from tomorrow onwards for a week or more I’m going to have ‘men’ in my home, don’t you just hate it when you have ‘men’ in your home!!!

I think I may just retire to my bedroom with my crochet!

Happy Tuesday, we have sun again! 🙂

