DSCN8853

I planted my tomato seeds today, always a very satisfying thing to do! I feel kind of content now knowing that they are in their compost beds beginning the growing process. It’s always a job on my mind at this time of year but one that’s sometimes hard to get motivated to do if the weather is poor. Happily though the sun has been shining brightly and the greenhouse is very cosy, just the ticket for germinating seeds. I planted Moneymaker and Gardeners Delight, my two favourites, I did look at other varieties when I was buying my seeds but in the end opted for what I know works well for me. So I’m now looking forward to freshly picked warm tomatoes from the greenhouse in the summer.

DSCN8850

I seem to be drawn to all things red today as I have been working on a little red bunny cardigan. The whole bunny is a bright primary colour inspired little bun. I’ll hopefully have her ready to share with you soon. It’s been a bit hard to settle myself to do anything this week with all the kitchen work going on, however I think I can see the light at the end of a very dusty tunnel!!

RND dolls blog button

While on the subject of all things red, I would like to draw your attention to this little project, the Red Nose Day Dolls.
I’m sure many of you have heard all about it already but if not it’s an amazing project involving many clever craftspeople. A set of four dolls have been made and along with their many wonderful accessories they are going to be auctioned for Comic Relief between the 7th and 17th March on Ebay, all money raised will go towards Red Nose Day 2013. If you click on the photo above it will take you to the Red Nose Day Dolls Facebook page where you can read all about the project.

Happy Tuesday, thanks for dropping by! 🙂

