DSCN8876

Despite a rather wet and windy Saturday, spring is still happening out in the garden, bless them they just keep on going no matter what the elements throw at them.

collage spring Collage

Poor little daffodils hanging their heads in the rain!

DSCN8892

Not only do I enjoy making bunnies, I enjoy buying them too! This pretty little thing is Pip and she has been made by the very clever Nicky from The Vintage Magpie, isn’t she gorgeous! You can find more of Nicky’s wonderful creations here.

DSCN8889

As far as my own bunnies are concerned well I have been making some little springtime skirts this week, hopefully next time you see these they’ll be on some springtime bunnies!

DSCN8891

And the title of my post, well today is my daughters birthday and we are all off out tonight for a family meal!

Happy Birthday Lyndsey, wishing you a wonderful day!!! xxx

Before I go I would like to thank the lovely Christina of From The Hearth Room for awarding me the Super Sweet Blogger Award, that was very sweet of you Christina!

I hope you all have a lovely weekend and manage to see and feel a touch of spring and to all mothers everywhere, Happy Mothering Sunday! 🙂

