Lavender Rose

A year ago today as a result of some fiddling about with yarn and a crochet hook I came up with a bunny, I suppose she was a sort of experiment. Her name was Lavender Rose and wasn’t she the start of something!!!

Lavender Rose was followed by many more bunnies, 32 more in fact, all now living with their new families. I would like to thank all those people who have given my bunnies a new home, some of them returning customers, some them returning more than once!

Bunny Year 1 Collage

When I made my first little rabbit I could not have envisaged how it would all turn out, but I am very grateful, so thank you, not just to those who have bought rabbits but to all of you lovely folk out there who have encouraged me over the past year.

I get so much pleasure from making them, deciding on their outfits and their names.

Bunny Year 2 Collage

I have another milestone coming up next week too as I celebrate a blog anniversary, so I feel a giveaway coming on, maybe of the bunny variety!

Thanks as always for dropping by and for all your support and lovely comments.

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend! πŸ™‚

