DSCN8957

I occasionally (ok, perhaps a little more than occasionally) treat myself to a little crafty online shopping, for myself and as gifts for others too and as my luck in giveaways seems to have improved I also receive some lovely handmade goodies in the post as well.

Today I thought I would share some of the beautiful things which have recently dropped through my letterbox, so to speak and also give you some ‘lovely links’ so you too can go and have a look for yourself!

The first photo shows some delicious yarn which I bought recently from Black Sheep Wools for bunny making.

Block Collage

The maker of these sweet little blocks probably needs no introduction to you as you will have seen her lovely makes here and all over blogland before, she is of course the talented Fee from Chipper Nelly. When I saw that she was making Peter Rabbit blocks for Easter I couldn’t resist, being a huge fan of the naughty little rabbit. You can find Fee’s shop here.

DSCN8614

My friend had a birthday recently and as I had bought her a new bag I thought it would be nice for her to have a matching bag charm so I commissioned my lovely blog friend Jane to make her one. I wanted to include the colours in the bag plus as she loves to sew and paint I wanted those represented as well and the gorgeous bag charm above is what Jane came up with. Beautiful, isn’t it. I think I’m correct in saying Jane loves the challenge of a commission, you can find her shop here, she creates wonderful cards too.

DSCN8974

As mentioned above my luck in giveaways has improved somewhat lately and these pretty hairclips are the result of a giveaway by the lovely Anne who has just recently started a blog, you can find more of her beautiful hairclips here. Thank you so much Anne, they are really pretty!

DSCN8893

When I spotted this cute little brooch on Julia Laing’s Facebook page I just had to have it, I really can’t let any green rabbits go past me!!! You can find Julia’s blog here and her shop here.

DSCN8961

Last but not by any stretch of the imagination least is this very beautiful little bunny whose name is Aileen and has been made by the extremely talented Julie of Little Cotton Rabbits. Julie’s bunnies are so highly sought after that you have to enter a draw for the chance to buy them, hundreds and hundreds of people want to own one and guess what I won the draw to buy Aileen, I couldn’t believe my luck!!! She is so pretty, I love her!
Just in my last post I celebrated my 4th bloggiversary and it was through Julie’s little bunnies that I actually got into blogging at all. I followed a link in a magazine when I spotted her bunnies and ended up on her blog, at that time I didn’t even know what a blog was and then one thing led to another and I started blogging myself. Julie’s blog is still one of my very favourite blogs and I always look forward to a post from her and to see her lovely little knitted creatures.

Speaking of my bloggiversary, thank you all so much for your kind words, my goodness so many entries in the giveaway which by the way is still open until Easter Sunday and you can find here if you haven’t already entered it.

I also want to thank all the thoughtful people who have contacted me about the awful weather we have been having and to check if I was ok. Thankfully we got off quite lightly compared to other parts of the province, some actually not overly far from us. We’re in a valley and close to a huge inland lough and I think that has helped protect us from the worst of the weather, we didn’t even lose power like so many other places. So we count ourselves very lucky indeed. My heart goes out to all those people who have been affected and especially to all those poor little stranded animals, who I hope will be rescued soon!

We actually have sunshine today but it is still bitterly cold, so if you don’t actually go outside it does look like spring.

Thank you all so much for dropping by, happy Tuesday! šŸ™‚

