DSCN9040

This was the sky late this afternoon, I’m almost afraid to say it but I think spring may be thinking about staying with us. Now it was still quite chilly but if you could find a little sheltered spot there was some warmth in the sun.

spring garden Collage

The forget-me-not’s are just beginning to open and there is quite an abundance of daffodils in bloom now and the evenings, oh the evenings are lovely, still light until almost 9 o’clock. The thing I love most about the longer evenings is listening to the blackbirds singing, you can tell that they’re happy too. So I think we can safely say this time that spring has sprung!!!

On the subject of birds, I have a new little bird to share with you!

Paloma Collage

This little lady with her whites and greys reminded me so much of a little dove that I named her Paloma! I know the photos look like I have turned them to black and white but no, those are her colours. I’m actually quite jealous of Paloma with her Orla Kiely skirt!!! Her cardigan is crocheted in grey cotton and she is made from an angora mix yarn so she is soft and fluffy.

Well let’s hope this lovely weather sticks around for a little while longer, I purposely didn’t look at the weather forecast because if it’s not good I don’t want to know!

Thanks as always for you visits and lovely comments and have yourselves a wonderful weekend! 🙂

