DSCN9088

It was so beautiful at lunchtime today, sitting out in the garden, sun shining, cats at my feet, washing drying on the line!

DSCN9089

Guess what it’s doing this evening though ~ raining!! There’s no sitting outside, no sun, no cats (they have more sense) and the washing is dripping on the line because I thought it was only going to be a shower and left it!

I suppose that’s April for you, sunshine and showers!

DSCN9091

I’ve been a lucky girl again, when the lovely Emma Varnam held a giveaway on her blog to win a signed copy of her new crochet book Crocheted Keyrings & Charms, I just had to join in and you’ve guessed it, I won. It’s a gorgeous book and it even has a little rabbit bag charm, what more could a bunny lover want!

DSCN9080a

Well I have managed to get at least one of the little cardigans from earlier in the week onto a bunny!

I’d like you all to meet Tawny.

Owl Collage

Tawny is named after a beautiful little owl and she has little owls all over her skirt and her cardie is fastened by one too.

DSCN9083a

Another weekend almost here again, I hope you all have a lovely one and lets hope the weather behaves itself for all of us! Thank you all for your visits and your lovely comments which I always enjoy reading.

Happy weekend! 🙂

