DSCN9151

How beautiful has it been today, just look at that sky!!

DSCN9152

I really love these daffodils that have bloomed this week, the centre is such a pretty colour.

DSCN9176

My flowering currant is now in bloom too.

DSCN9162

It’s not just me enjoying the sunshine and flowers though, there are all sorts of bees and buzzy things out there today!

DSCN9166

Bees are so difficult to photograph, it’s not hard to work out why they are called busy bees! Yesterday I signed a petition to ban the pesticides that are killing our bees. We need to help to protect these little creatures!

I haven’t actually seen any butterflies yet in the garden but this little one has appeared at Green Rabbit HQ.

Vanessa Collage

When I finished this little lady, I wanted to give her a name associated with butterflies as she has butterflies on her skirt and her bow and her cardigan is fastened with one too. After a little bit of research I found out that Vanessa is the genus of butterfly that the beautiful Red Admiral (Vanessa atalanta) and Painted Lady (Vanessa cardui) butterflies belong to, so Vanessa it was!

Hope the sun has been shining on you today too!

Happy Tuesday! 🙂

