DSCN9247

Hi everyone, here I am back again after my wonderful French holiday! I have so many photos to share that it will take more than one post to get through them all so I hope you don’t mind.

DSCN9264

One of my favourite places on the Riviera is Cannes and as we always go in May we are always there during the Cannes Film Festival.

Cannes 2 Collage

Cannes Collage

I do love a walk around the harbour at Cannes, I think this is where I’ll keep my yacht, when I get one! πŸ˜‰ I quite fancy one like the green one, so my colour!!!

Boules Collage

No matter which town or village you visit there always seems to be a boules match taking place and a very serious business it is too. This competition was one we watched in Cannes.

DSCN9245

These pretty fountains are in Antibes and when it’s hot, which it was on the day we were there, it is very tempting to run through them!

DSCN9246

We always love to visit the markets, Thursday morning is Antibes market and it is always so colourful.

DSCN9248

The fruit and vegetable market is amazing, I wish we had markets like it here.

DSCN9249

The harbour at Antibes has some fantastic yachts too! If you look in the background of the above photo you can see the snow on top of the Alps this always feels strange when you are taking the photo in almost 30 degrees heat!!

Well I think that’s enough photos for today, I’ll be back in a few days with some more.

Happy Monday, it almost feels like summer here today! πŸ™‚

