DSCN9257

Well here I am with my second and final installment of my French holiday photos, I was going to do another post after this one but I decided to make just one more do, so it is a very picture heavy post, I hope you’ll bear with me.

As I mentioned in my last post we do like to visit the markets when in France and the above photo and the group below are from the market at Valbonne.

Valbonne Market Collage

So much produce in the little narrow streets!

DSCN9277

Of all the markets the Saturday morning flower market in Nice is my favourite, the flowers are amazing and I just wish I could share the scent in the air with you!

french hydrangea Collage

DSCN9278

Nice market Collage

The produce is fantastic too.

Nice 2 Collage

And there’s plenty to see with artists and street entertainers!

french buildings Collage

Of course no matter where you go in the south of France there is a photo opportunity, I just love shutters, peeling paint and geraniums.

italy Collage

On one of the days we took a little trip into Italy to a little town called Ventimiglia and naturally we did what anyone would when in Italy ~ we had ice-cream!

DSCN9291

DSCN9295

DSCN9296

italy 2 Collage

DSCN9292

We really did have a lovely afternoon over the border in Italy, it was such a beautiful day. It was the day of the Monaco Grand Prix and the above photo is actually looking towards Monaco. The train goes through Monaco on the way to Ventimiglia and after the stop at Monaco it felt like we were the only ones left on the train as everyone seemed to be going to the Grand Prix!

tourettes & st paul Collage

The above photos are from Tourrettes-sur-Loup and St Paul de Vence. Tourrettes-sur-Loup is known for it’s violets, it even had violets painted on the cobbles. I brought back some lovely violet decorations for cupcake making and the potter in the above photo is making beautiful pottery with little violets painted on it. We found the grave of the painter Marc Chagall in St Paul de Vence.

DSCN9286

Well if you’re still here, well done, I thought I’d share one more photo of the beautiful Alps with the city of Nice below them. So that was our French holiday for another year but already I’m saving my pennies for next year!

Just in case you thought that we spent all our time in France running around, that wasn’t the case……..

DSCN9238

…..there was plenty of this too!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

