DSCN9400

Happy summer solstice to you, I do hope you have a little sunshine, it comes and goes here this morning! My beautiful yellow daisies are like the sunshine anyway, so we can drink in their amazing colour.

DSCN9399

My garden, my park and nature are all carrying on with summer anyway despite the lack of sunshine on some days.

geese and goslings

As I’m sure I’ve mentioned before the geese are my favourite park birds and there are a few little families of different ages.

geese and goslings 2

I took these photos on my phone yesterday evening, the geese were enjoying the late sunshine.

DSCN9398

While cutting hedges my Hb disturbed this little moth and he was very good as he waited while I raced into the house to get my camera to take his photo.

DSCN9401

My delphiniums are now in bloom, oh how I love these flowers, at dusk they are almost fluorescent.

Tall flower Collage

In fact I love all tall flowers, lupins, foxgloves, delphiniums, hollyhocks and sunflowers. My hollyhocks are on their way but no blooms yet and I’ll hopefully have sunflowers later on in the summer.

DSCN9404

It has been a busy week wedding-wise, dress fittings, menu planning, table planning and we have a visit to the florist tomorrow. The only crafting has been wedding crafting which I’m not allowed to share with you yet! I do wish I had time for some bunny making though.

DSCN9407

I’ll leave you with a photo of my red geranium, is there anything prettier than a red geranium in an old weathered terracotta pot!

Happy weekend and happy summer solstice! šŸ™‚

