DSCN9701

This little lady is Eden and she has been made for my daughter for her new home.

DSCN9707

I really enjoyed making her as I love the colours of her clothes. I brought her skirt fabric back from France!

Eden Collage

My daughter’s new address has the word ‘eden’ in it, so she more or less named herself. I love the name Eden though, it conjures up images of gardens for me.

july garden 1 Collage

On the subject of gardens, mine although no Eden is blooming away and giving me a lot of pleasure in this gorgeous sunshine.

DSCN9719

july garden 2 Collage

DSCN9720

july garden 3 Collage

DSCN9727

They are talking thunderstorms, now I don’t mind a bit of thunder and lightning but usually when it starts raining here it doesn’t know when to stop and I don’t want the sunshine to go!

Wishing you all a wonderful week!

Right I’m off now, back to the BBC news channel as I don’t want to miss the Royal baby announcement ~ so exciting!! 🙂

edited ~ a new little Prince, congratulations to the Duke & Duchess of Cambridge!

