DSCN9812

There have been lots of little friends visiting my garden lately, all doing their bit to keep it going.

The only problem is the cats who think that these insects are there purely for their enjoyment, I’m afraid the cats haven’t been my garden friends recently at all, as I seem to spend most of my time shouting at them to leave the poor little creatures alone! I have witnessed them being stung a couple of times, unfortunately they don’t seem to learn from this.

Anyhow I have managed to capture a few of my garden friends to share with you!

DSCN9846

DSCN9841

DSCN9853

DSCN9847

DSCN9851

DSCN9843

DSCN9818

DSCN9810

DSCN9854

DSCN9823

DSCN9832

DSCN9804

They all love my purple buddleia, unfortunately though I have had to cut off all the bottom branches to give the insects a fighting chance. There are cats flying through the air all the time! As you can tell there is an on going battle in my garden at the moment!

The garden gives me a lot of pleasure though and a lot of inspiration too.

Summer Collage

My new little lady is completely inspired by my garden and summer and is why she has been named ‘Summer’, she has lots of little bees on her skirt and cardie!

Hope you’re all still enjoying summer too.

Thanks as always for dropping by and all your lovely comments.

Right I’m off out to patrol the garden again!

Happy new week! 🙂

