DSCN9883

These are the Mourne Mountains, the mountain on the right of the photo is Slieve Donard, Northern Ireland’s highest mountain.

DSCN9884

This is where “The Mountains of Mourne Sweep Down to the Sea” (a song written about the area).

DSCN9896

This is the Irish Sea under a greyish sky which wasn’t like this all the time, the clouds let the sunshine in from time to time.

DSCN9886

And this little town is Newcastle, Co Down, which sits at the foot of the Mournes.

All very calm and peaceful you would think!

Well it was until this ………………

Airshow 1

Aeroplanes! And lots of them too. We had come to the seaside to watch the Festival of Flight! I probably have mentioned it here before but I adore all kinds of flying machines, so this was a treat!

I have to say that all the photos of planes were taken by my Hb as my little point and shoot just couldn’t keep up with them and I would rather watch what was going on anyway, I took a few but Hb’s are much better!

Airshow 2

Airshow 3

Airshow 4

Airshow 5

Airshow 6

Red Arrows 1

Then my favourites arrived ~ The Red Arrows !!!

The skill of these pilots is absolutely amazing. I love the speed, the noise, the excitement of their display!

Red Arrows Collage

Red Arrows 7

Red Arrows 8

Absolutely fantastic!!!!!

Vulcan 1

The show then finished with a display from a Vulcan, which is the last of it’s kind still flying. It looked like a giant moth in the sky, an amazing aircraft!

Vulcan 2

Vulcan 3

It was a brilliant afternoon, exciting displays and it stayed dry despite some very grey clouds at times!

Thanks again Hb for the use of your photos.

Now as we are on a seaside theme, I thought I would share my two recent girls with you.

Marina Collage

This is Marina, who is on her way to live in Spain!

Shelley Collage

And this little lady is Shelley, who is going to live in England!

Thanks as always for dropping by!

Have a wonderful week! 🙂

