DSCN9795

There are so many plants in my garden at the moment that are purple and green, like this beautiful Morning Glory!

It’s such a lovely colour combination and nature does it so well.

DSCN9739

Clover, grown from a wildflower seed mix.

DSCN9753

Salvia.

DSCN9745

Buddleia ~ the bees and butterflies favourite!

DSCN9746

Double petunias.

DSCN9755

Lobelia.

DSCN9756

These trailing petunias are in a hanging basket in my front porch and the scent is amazing.

DSCN9761

Eryngium, a very pretty little plant.

DSCN9970

So taking my inspiration from nature, I got making!!

Hydie Collage

And this is what I came up with!

Meet Hydie, named after the beautiful hydrangeas on her skirt. Strangely, hydrangea is the one plant not blooming in my garden at the moment, I think I may have pruned it too much last autumn and although it looks healthy it has no blooms, maybe next year.

Anyhow Hydie is off to live in, very appropriately, leafy Cheshire!

Hope you all have a lovely weekend, it has started off pretty dull here but ‘they’ promise sunshine later!

Happy weekend!!! πŸ™‚

