DSCN9990

My week has been much the same as every other week lately, I haven’t been here at my blog as often in recent weeks because I feel I am repeating myself. Truth is I haven’t been doing anything different of late and I haven’t a lot to tell other than show photos of my garden and my bunnies and that’s ok with me really, I like a quiet life pottering around but I realise that can be a bit boring for others. Life was a bit full on leading up to my daughter’s wedding and I’m happy with a quieter pace!

DSCN9988

DSCN9751

DSCN9989

Anyhow back to the garden (sorry), the flowers keep coming!!!

DSCN9986

I’m also thinking about next years flowers too, these are little delphiniums sown from the seeds of this years flowers, I have also sown some some poppies too from seeds that the very kind Debbie from Serendipity Patch sent to me.

DSCN9985

We are also beginning to get our tomatoes now and they are so sweet, nothing like a home grown tomato!

DSCN9987

We’re enjoying our courgettes now too.

DSCN9991

There is a lot of pleasure in coming back in from the garden with your own home grown produce!

DSCN9981a

There has been a bit of bunny-ing this week but nothing completed due to an upside down house and the work involved in putting it right! We have been decorating again, our bedroom, which is now finished and the room which was my daughter’s bedroom and is now going to become my craft room. So I am looking forward to that, although a trip to Ikea looms, in order to kit it out.

DSCN9982

I did manage to crochet some flowers this week but they’re not finished yet either!

DSCN9983

This is something I want to share with you all, this little bookmark arrived in the post this week, it is hand painted and extremely cute. It was made by Leonor of Felt Buddies on Facebook. She is making and selling them to raise money for two animal charities, one in the UK and one in Portugal. They are only £1.50 each + postage, are so pretty and are for two really good causes. If you have a minute take a look at her page.

DSCN9992

So that was my week, same as usual, just the way I like it! Next week will be a little more lively, my son who now lives in Berlin will be home for a few days and we have a wedding at the end of the week. One of my daughter’s bridesmaids is getting married and she will be bridesmaid for her, it will be nice though to be just a guest this time around!

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend, thanks as always for dropping by, hope I haven’t bored you too much! 🙂

