DSCN9994

As I mentioned in my last post I am in the process of getting my own little craft room and during a lot of sorting out quite a few little bits and pieces have come to light again. Some of them have been around for quite a while. I remember getting some of them from an elderly neighbour of my aunts when I was a young girl. The little doll faces came from this old lady, is it me or do any of you find them slightly creepy?

DSCN9997

DSCN0009

DSCN0011

DSCN0012

DSCN0013

This crochet yarn is still in it’s original celophane!

DSCN0014

It’s going to stay in it’s paper too!!!

DSCN0015

DSCN0016

A new way to take up your trousers and an implement from the time when people darned their socks! Maybe you still do!

On the subject of vintage treasures it was my Hb’s birthday today, good job he doesn’t read my blog! 😉

We headed to the coast for some lunch on what was a drizzly day.

DSCN0020

It really was quite wet when I took this photo.

DSCN0022

The lighthouse is Donaghadee lighthouse in County Down. The Irish Sea was looking quite grey and moody today.

DSCN0025

This view is across Strangford Lough.

DSCN0026

So there you are, I managed a post without flowers or rabbits!!! 😉
While I’m on the subject, can I just thank you all so much for all your lovely comments on my last post. In hindsight it looks like I was fishing for compliments, that wasn’t the case at all, I just felt that my posts were all becoming a bit samey. I love my quiet simple life it just doesn’t always make for exciting blogposts but you have all been very kind, so thank you!

So tomorrow my boy is home and we will continue the birthday celebrations with a family tea!

Wishing you all a great rest-of-the-week! 🙂

