DSCN0119

Hi everyone and happy Tuesday!

This is my new little girl and her name is Malina.

Malina means raspberry in Russian! Quite a pretty name, don’t you think?

DSCN0113

Malina is made from a mixture of raspberry pink merino wool and a cream mohair mix yarn. When the two were crocheted together it reminded me of raspberry ripple ice-cream and this is why I chose the raspberry fabric for her skirt which then led me to look for a name connected to raspberries, hence Malina!

Malina is off to her new home soon!

Birthday Present Collage

Thank you all so much for your lovely birthday wishes in my last post! I received lots of lovely gifts and cards from my family, friends and blog chums too.

Malina Collage

Thanks as always for dropping in!

Have a great rest-of-the-week! 🙂

